Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2024: JMM surrounded by corruption, Congress trying to save its existence; what once again

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2024

BJP has performed brilliantly in Jharkhand Lok Sabha elections twice in a row. In 2014, BJP had won 12 seats and in 2019 elections, BJP had won 11 seats. This time BJP has entered the fray with the strategy of winning 14 out of 14 seats. Since Congress is already weak here. At the same time, the allegations of corruption against the leaders of the ruling Jharkhand Mukti Morcha in Jharkhand are boosting the hopes of BJP. Hemant Soren is currently in jail under these charges.

This time in the state of Jharkhand, Lok Sabha elections are to be held in a total of 4 phases. Voting will be held here in the fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh phases. The competition in these four phases is likely to be very exciting. This time too, Congress is trying its best to increase the number of seats in 2024 as compared to 2019. Similarly, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha is also working on the strategy to capture minimum seats. However, the problem facing both these parties is that they do not have any strong candidate.

BJP declared candidates

Those who understand the politics of Jharkhand say that Jharkhand Mukti Morcha is not able to recover from the allegations of corruption. Despite this, a big contest is possible on Ranchi, Singhbhum, Khunti, Dumka, Godda and Hazaribagh Lok Sabha seats. BJP has declared candidates for most of the seats in the state. These include the names of Sanjay Seth from Ranchi, Sunil Soren from Dumka, Nishikant Dubey from Godda, Geeta Koda from Singhbhum, Manish Jaiswal from Hazaribagh etc.

read this also

Seats could not be distributed in the alliance

On the other hand, the distribution of seats between Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha has not been done yet. This time Jharkhand Mukti Morcha supremo Shibu Soren is not expected to contest the elections. In such a situation, Hemant Soren can contest elections from Dumka seat as a candidate of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha against BJP’s sitting MP Sunil Soren while in jail. However, no decision has been taken yet by the party. BJP has repeated the outgoing MP Sanjay Seth on Ranchi seat.

Geeta Koda left Congress and joined BJP

Last time, he had defeated Subodh Kant Sahay of Congress by more than 3 lakh votes. In such a situation, this time Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha are jointly searching for a strong candidate to compete with him. Singhbhum Lok Sabha seat has also become a headache for Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Actually, Geeta Koda had won from here on Congress ticket in 2019, but recently she left Congress and joined BJP and now BJP has given her ticket from this seat.

UPA alliance in confusion

Similarly, the UPA alliance is looking for a suitable candidate to compete with Nishikant Dubey on the Godda Lok Sabha seat. Due to this confusion, the UPA alliance is still not able to select its candidates on most of the seats. These also include Khunti and Hazaribagh seats. BJP has fielded Arjun Munda in Khunti and can field Jayant Sinha in Hazaribagh.

News Source ➤


Brijesh Pratap
Brijesh Pratap

Hi, I am Brijesh Pratap, a content creator and WordPress website designer, I have been in content writing for more than 3 years. I specialize in creating engaging articles. As a WordPress expert, I design websites for businesses and bloggers, aiming for both visual appeal and impactful content. Join me on this journey of creative exploration and effective online solutions.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)