Leader in rebellious mood! Mumbai Congress President angry over seat sharing, meets Kharge Venugopal. Mumbai Congress

Varsha Gaikwad met Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge

Congress has released 12 lists of its candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. In this, many old faces and many new faces have got a chance. The party has also canceled the tickets of many leaders. Angered by ticket distribution, Mumbai Congress President Varsha Gaikwad has met the Congress high command. Varsha Gaikwad along with Aslam Shaikh and Amin Patel have met Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge and General Secretary KC Venugopal and expressed their displeasure.

Congress has got only 2 seats in Mumbai, North Central Mumbai and North Mumbai. But the situation is that Congress does not have candidates on both the seats. Leaving aside the talk of winning the elections, information is coming to light that Congress has contacted the Shiv Sena leader to contest the elections on their symbol.

Congress is demanding 3 seats in division

read this also

At the same time, Congress, which was contesting on 5 seats in Mumbai at one time, was demanding sharing of 3 seats this time. But it got only 2 seats. Uddhav has not given the third seat of South Central Mumbai to Congress. Congress has traditionally contested elections on this seat and Varsha Gaikwad’s father has also been an MP from this seat. Varsha herself wanted to contest on this seat.

Bhiwandi seat to Sharad Pawar

Just a few days before the elections, the political turmoil in Maharashtra may create problems for the Congress. There is controversy not only over North Central Mumbai and North Mumbai seats but also over Bhiwandi seat. Due to this seat being given to NCP Sharad Pawar, local leader Chorghe seems to be in a mood of rebellion. It is believed that due to his resentment he may contest as an independent candidate.

MLA angry

There are many such seats in Maharashtra where Congress has dominance. But the Uddhav government has snatched those seats also from Congress. Sangli seat has been a stronghold of Congress. In such a situation, Uddhav has not left this seat also. Whereas Vasant Patil became CM by winning from this seat. In such a situation, MLAs Vishwajeet Kadam and Vishal Patil are angry and can take a big decision at any time. He has also met Prakash Ambedkar.

News Source ➤


Brijesh Pratap
Brijesh Pratap

Hi, I am Brijesh Pratap, a content creator and WordPress website designer, I have been in content writing for more than 3 years. I specialize in creating engaging articles. As a WordPress expert, I design websites for businesses and bloggers, aiming for both visual appeal and impactful content. Join me on this journey of creative exploration and effective online solutions.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)